Organisational Structure

The District Council of Grant Management Team, consisting of the Chief Executive Officer and Senior Managers, formulates policy options, conducts strategic overviews and implements the decisions of Council.

The Management Team has the overall responsibility for the efficient and effective management of the operations and affairs of the Council and includes the execution of works and services, financial and budgetary control, planning, health, human services and statutory requirements.

Council has delegated various powers, duties and functions to the Management Team wherever possible to make administrative decisions on its behalf. This frees Elected Members to concentrate on policy issues.

The District Council of Grant has developed a Strategic Management Plan to implement and manage change within Council.  The Plan has a five year time frame with strategic priorities, and will form the basis on which future Council actions and decisions are undertaken.  Political, social, economic and technological changes will be directed through the strategic planning process.

Each program has a clearly defined goal with objectives, strategies and actions. Regular progress reports to Council ensure that the plan maintains Council's mission which is: To provide a range of services which meet the physical, social and cultural needs of our community.

The Organisation Structure can be accessed by here

Contacts List

Graeme Maxwell
Acting Chief Executive Officer
Email: graeme.maxwell@dcgrant.sa.gov.au

 

 

 

Jane Fetherstonhaugh
Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Email: jane@dcgrant.sa.gov.au
 
Leith McEvoy
Director of Environmental Services

Email: leith.mcevoy@dcgrant.sa.gov.au
 Leith McEvoy

Adrian Schutz
Works Manager

Email: adrian.schutz@dcgrant.sa.gov.au

 Adrian Schutz
Nicole Dodds
Environmental Health Manager

Email: nicole.dodds@dcgrant.sa.gov.au
 Nicole Dodds
Ian Fritsch
Airport Manager

Email: ian.fritsch@dcgrant.sa.gov.au
 Ian Fritsch
Marianne Tucker
Manager Organisational Development

Email: marianne.tucker@dcgrant.sa.gov.au
 Marianne Tucker
Peter Mitchell
Business Manager Saleyards

Email: peter.mitchell@dcgrant.sa.gov.au
 Peter Mitchell
Mike Ryan
Economic Development Advisor

Email: mike.ryan@dcgrant.sa.gov.au
Mike Ryan

 

 

Principal Office
Mount Gambier

324 Commercial Street West

PO Box 724

Mount Gambier SA 5290

Port MacDonnell
Community Complex

5 Charles Street

Port MacDonnell SA 5291

map
Top